Skip to main content

Subseries 7.1: Compositions and performances by Ivey, approximately 1955-1996


Scope and Contents

Recordings featuring music by Jean Eichelberger Ivey, including live performances, studio sessions, tape parts to accompany live performance, rehearsal tapes, and drafts. Also includes piano recitals by Ivey. Multiple copies and alternate versions exist for several musical works in this subseries.


  • Creation: approximately 1955-1996


Conditions Governing Access

The bulk of the collection is open for use at the Arthur Friedheim Library Archives of the Peabody Institute. Photographic negatives are unprocessed and therefore not available. Contact for more information.


From the Collection: 30 Cubic Feet (56 boxes and approximately 250 media items)

Language of Materials

From the Series: English

  • TypeCollection

Repository Details

Part of the Peabody Archives Repository

Peabody Institute
1 E. Mount Vernon Place
Baltimore MD 21202 USA